Cycle glossary

Product terminology simply explained

Product Lifecycle

The product lifecycle refers to the different stages that a product goes through from its inception to its discontinuation. In product management, it is crucial to understand and manage each phase effectively. The lifecycle typically consists of four stages: introduction, growth, maturity, and decline. Think of it like a human life cycle—your product starts as a newborn, grows, matures, and eventually reaches the end of its life. By understanding where your product is in its lifecycle, you can make informed decisions about strategy, updates, and potential new features.

Subscribe for updates

Join tens of thousands of subscribers
Product insights, customer stories, and release notes straight to your inbox.
Thank you! Your subscription has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
No spam, ever.